REVIEWS

David and Becky, Huntingtown, Maryland, USA. April 2014

You won't want to leave...

The home was beautiful and clean, the pool was relaxing and the owners were very knowledable about the area and its attractions. If you are looking for a quiet and enjoyable vacation, I would highly recommend staying at this villa. It provided everything you needed, as if you were at your own home. Thanks so much for making our vacation memorable. We will definitely be back soon.

The Hosse Family, Greensboro, North Carolina, USA.  December 2014

Good stay

Really enjoyed the stay in Bradenton and at the Little Palms Villa. No complaints. House was clean. Pool was nice. There were some nice additional items there like pool toys, beach chairs, etc. Great neighborhood. And close to the clubhouse for the neighborhood where we played basketball. Master bed was comfortable. The grill was great and convenient. Also the washer and dryer were in a very convenient location within the house with a door that closed for a sound barrier. Everything was great about it. Also, the management company was good. We had noticed that the screen on the pool skimmer (long pole with a screen on the end) was coming apart. Told the management company and they had a new one there, same day.
The Hosse Family,
Greensboro.
North Carolina, USA.   

Annie Girard, Naperville, Quebec, Canada.  June 9, 2014

It was very quiet. So, we relaxed a lot. It was clean. This villa is near the services. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you !

The Rempfer Family, Germany. April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Little Palms Villa very much. The house is nice decorated and in good condition. The pool is gorgeous and very clean. The owners of the house are very friendly and helpful. We already booked again for october. We can really recommend this place.

Louise Boufard, New Brunswick, Canada. March 12, 2013

Awesome!

This house was a great find. Beautiful layout with plenty of room. Spacious bedrooms, very pretty family room. The living room/dining room combo is also fantastic. There is absolutely no way you're stepping on each other's feet in here. The outside is beautifully landscaped, with the private pool being a superb highlight. We were also traveling with our teenaged son and he really enjoyed his room with the gaming systems. The title is very appropriate for this property as we were missing nothing. We would highly recommend this house to others.

Lee Baron. Kent, U.K. August 2013.

Hi Howard, Pauline.

We returned from Florida on Sunday morning and I wanted to drop you a line to say thank you so much for the use of Little Palms.

It was the perfect retreat from the madness of Disney (although we did thoroughly enjoy the whole 3 weeks). You have a lovely place there, and my wife and kids were very impressed. We made full use of the pool and tennis courts. Bradenton is much larger than we thought, but seemed a very nice place – we visited Snooty at the Aquarium, and I played 9 holes of golf at River Run Links, just a 5 – 10 min drive from the villa. Average course, but very convenient

Thanks once again, and kind regards,

Lee.

Trevor and Alicia Newsham, Dorset U.K.  May 2013.

Hi guys & yes we had a superb time thanks, your villa is probably the best place we have stayed in Florida.

Regarding our friendly dealings with her it was very nice of Ashley to say that to you, & she & all at Gulf Coast property are great people, you have hit on a great company there.
But to be honest its the Pool..... your swimming pool is SUPERB & bigger than we thought from the pics, very clean & sparkly, very well maintained, as is all of the property.  The view over the lake, the wildlife just walking or flying by, superb & all backed by the villa just 3 feet away with plenty of shade, we spent a lot of our time in that pool !
When we know dates for getting back over (when we know our sons dates for Afghanistan next year that is) & get our flights around that we will be in touch for another stay, hopefully the full 3 weeks or even 4 next time hahaa !!!
You have a beautiful villa over there in Sabal Harbour & we hope you get over soon to enjoy it yourselves, thanks again for the rental & please keep in touch if you would like to, we would be pleased to hear from you & any info on "LPV".
Best regards & enjoy the bank holiday too.

Trevor & Alicia

Pete Piskos, Tennessee, U.S.  July 2013.

Howard & Pauline,
The home was great!  Fit our needs perfect.  Pool was a big hit w/ my daughter who was not playing ball.  The home was conveniently located for us in relation to baseball facility. 
We are returning in December for two weeks.  I may have several others coming w/ us on this trip and getting requests to stay on the beach.  Do you own any properties or know of any that could accommodate 10 and be on the beach.  If our crowd shrinks and I can convince them to stay close I will be in contact w/ you as your place was perfect.  We also may stay a week on the beach and a week in town.  We are just now in planning stages.  Family and holiday plans, oh how fun. 
Thank you,
Pete Piskos

Marina Denysov, New Jersey, U.S. June 2013.

Dear Howard and Pauline,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity to stay at your house. We enjoyed our stay and appreciate all of the accommodations that were provided. All the information that you gave us was helpful.

We got more than we expected, a beautifully decorated house in a great location. Essentially we did a lot just in one week. We visited Siesta Key, Clearwater Beach, Anna Maria Island and finally Orlando. The kids went parasailing, jet skiing and we took a small cruise around the Sarasota area.

Again, thank you so much, we enjoyed our vacation and will definitely reccommend the house to our friends.

Sincerely,

Desinov family.

March 2013. Ernest Rice. New Brunswick, Canada.

Awesome!

This house was a great find. Beautiful layout with plenty of room. Spacious bedrooms, very pretty family room. The living room/dining room combo is also fantastic. There is absolutely no way you're stepping on each other's feet in here. The outside is beautifully landscaped, with the private pool being a superb highlight. We were also traveling with our teenaged son and he really enjoyed his room with the gaming systems. The title is very appropriate for this property as we were missing nothing. We would highly recommend this house to others.

Louise.

February/ March 2013. Brian Burnet.Ontario, Canada.

We had a wonderful time at Little Palms. The weather was in the 80's most days so with the pool at 89 it as an enjoyment to use day and night. The view out the back to the lake was very relaxing along with our time spent there. It was a very good location to #75 which would take us north or south at ease. Very close to lots of shopping both high end and all others. Great locations for eating out whether it was on the dock eating fish or great food at a Mexican location. We would highly recommend both the home and location.

Thank you. Brian.

David Klaiman, Marblehead, Mass, USA.  Jan/Feb 2013.

Hello Howard,  You are right about the snowstorm - which is actually a blizzard and a shock to our systems after the great weather we had in Florida. Really enjoyed the stay at the villa - the management company was very responsive a pleasure to work with.It was a good experience. Thanks again.

Dave & Linda

December 2012. Brian Leckband. Vancouver, W.A.

Dear Howard & Pauline,

We just wanted to let you know we really enjoyed our stay at your lovely house in Florida. We loved the view of the water with all the bird life and the pool. The weather was perfect for us. (around 80 everyday) .

One of the reasons we went to the Bradenton/Parrish area was to look at possibly purchasing a home or land in the area, and after staying at your house, we decided we must have some kind of water view.

Thanks again and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Brian & Linda Leckband

October/November 2012. Jan Tuoel, Griesheim, Germany.

Hello Howard,

The whole family is back home in cold, rainy and foggy Germany by now.
While my wife, my daughter and me had to leave sunny Florida end of October my in-laws enjoyed three more weeks of sunshine. Knowing where they still were, looking at the actual weather forecast and being already back home to work & school we were very jealous...
Anyway, we all had a really great time and enjoyed you villa very much... We all felt like home immedeately after our arrival. If it was the beach at Anna Maria or Siesta Key (we actually met friend of us from back home in Ellenton who were staying there) or just lazy days at the pool (which especially our daughter loved very much), we had a great time.

I like to say thank you for the hospitality and the easy way all the admistrative things could be done. Be asured I will store your address in case we decide to come again (something I would not rule out - my daughter was already talking about next year while still being in Florida).

I did attach the the receit of the BBQ gas bottle we bought since we ran out of gas.

With best regards from Germany,

Jan.

September 2012. Barbara Leary. Faifield C.T.

Howard & Pauline,
I just wanted to drop a note to say how much we enjoyed staying at Little Palms Villa.

Everything was just perfect! One of the reasons I chose to stay at your spot, was that the decor appeared to be quite nice from the pictures I saw online...not the typical bright pinks and flowers that so many people seem to gravitate toward in Florida. 

I did want to let you know that we went to the management company at 3:00 pm on Saturday and there was no one in the office (the sign on the door said the hours were till 4pm).  We didn't have any problem with the house access with the instructions that they left in the lockbox, so it was fine.

Again, you have a beautiful home and the amenities were just perfect for our stay.
Best Regards
Barbara.

August 2012. Deborah Jones. Covington, Atlanta.

It was such a pleasure to stay in Little Palms Villa. The process of booking your villa was very smooth. The home was immaculate when we checked in. We loved using a combination lock rather than a "key" to enter the villa. The kitchen was well stocked with every imaginable gadget. The Bose surround sound added a nice touch when we were "chilling" in front of the TV. It pains me to say this, but the bed in the master bedroom is more comfortable than our own! Sabal Harbor was perfect for our vacation, only 15 minutes from the beach, shopping and great restaurants. Thank you for making our vacation a great one. Debi from atlanta.

July 2012. Paul Sharp. Southampton. UK.

Dear Howard and Pauline

Just a quick line or two to thank you both for once again allowing us to rent your home. I have to say I have rented villas and homes for the past 16 years and yours is the only one I have rented twice! I think it must be the homeliness you feel as soon as you walk through the door of Little Palms or pehaps its knowing everything I need for a great vacation is there from beautiful scenery to corn on the cob holders however my kids think the Xbox is the ideal extra just in case it rains! Thanks for leaving such a wide variety of area information which we used to ensure we fully explored the area and found the best beaches. Hopefully in the near futureI can make a new record of three stays! Best regards Paul Sharp.

Thanks again for all your help.

Best regards
Paul

June 2012. Melissa and Ken. Crandon, W.I. USA.

We very much enjoyed your home! It was perfect! Thank you!

Melissa.

June 2012. Steven and Shirley. Clackmannanshire,Scotland.

Hi Pauline,

Arrived home safe and well on Friday morning to what felt like winter temperatures!

You have a lovely villa in a very nice area - it was great to sit out the back and have breakfast watching the birds on the water or trying to catch the fish. Weather-wise we had blue skies and sunshine in the mornings and into early afternoon but around 3pm-4pm we had a lot of thunderstorms and rain which lasted several hours. One thunderstorm was right above the house and knocked all the power off for a few seconds (shame I didn't capture the lightning show on camera) - kids (15 and 18 years old) got a fright when the thunder made the whole house shake! Tried to tell them that everything is bigger in America!!

There were a couple of minor issues with the washing machine and the safe but the management company were quick in attending to these. Near the last day the bulb went in the garage and someone came to replace that as well.

Went to Siesta Key for a bit of jet skiing and a walk on the beaches. Also went to Longboat Key (we have a friend who owns a property there). It's a lovely part of the country and would have enjoyed a couple of weeks there to take it all in.

If we ever decide to visit in this area again we would certainly consider staying in your villa and I will also recommend it to friends/ colleagues who holiday in this area

best regards
Steven

May 2012.  Bernadine Yetman. St Johns, Canada.

Hi Pauline,

Thanks so much for the wonderful experience  of staying at your lovely, cozy home. We would definitely stay at your villa again.
We didn't find the passport in time to fly home so myself and my daughter had to fly to Portland Maine and drive across the border into Canada. The passport was found at the first home we stayed at in Orlando after we had left. These things happen but thanks for asking.

We will tell our friends about your beautiful get away.
Thanks so much,
Bernadine
 
Jo-Ann and John, Ontario, Canada. Review Submitted: May 2nd, 2012  Date of stay: January 2012.
 
 
We have just spent three months in Little Palms Villa and enjoyed it so much, that we have booked to return again next year. The villa is very well equipped and comfortable and the patio and pool area became an extension of the family room for us, where we enjoyed many hours relaxing and watching the wild life in and around the lake and the lovely sunsets - and even some storm clouds rolling by. The villa is easily accessible from the Sarasota airport and the interstates and is very central to attractions in the area, including theatres, restaurants, shopping and, of course, the beach. We have been spending the winters in Florida for the past 20+ years, both as owners and as renters and Little Palms Villa is one of the best we have stayed in. We are looking forward to our return next January.
"Fabulous villa and fantastic holiday"

Anne and Steve Leitch. Cumbria, U.K.

Hi Howard and Pauline, Just wanted to say thanks for letting us stay in your lovely Florida home. As returning guests we were pleased to see that the villa was even better than we remembered. It is very spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean and well maintained, and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The tv and bose sound system are great and we particularly loved the pool and outside dining area. It's a lovely place to sit with a coffee in the morning, or a glass (or two) of wine in the evening - just watching the wildlife around the lake. We thought the villa was an ideal base from which to explore the Gulf Coast beaches and surrounding areas. We particularly loved Anna Maria Island. Watching dolphins from the beach at Bean Point will be one of my happiest memories and we can recommend 'Feeling Swell' for the best burger on the island. We had a fantastic holiday. We can't wait to go back and we will definitely choose Little Palms Villa for our next visit. Anne and Steve (England)

December 2011. Felice and Ralph, North Wales, P.A. USA.

Hi Howard,

We're having a great time.. You're home is beautiful. So far the beach at Siesta Key was a big hit for my family.  The beach we go to at the Jersey shore will never match the beauty of that beach.

I hope you had a nice Christmas.
Regards,
Felice

October 2011. Heike and Alexander, Nuewied, Germany.

Hello Howard, Hello Pauline,

Happy new year. We hope you are ok had a great start in the new year.

We are planning our next vacation in Florida and remember the good time we had in your house last year in October.
If it is available we would like to come back and stay there again for the month of October .
Please let us know if the house is free and if the price is still the same.
Best regards from Germany

Heike and Alexander Pierdolla

August 2011. Paul Sharp. Southampton U.K.

Hello Pauline.

 We had a fantastic time and found the villa absolutely perfect. I would like to thank you both for all the thought you have so clearly put in to ensuring any holiday is enhanced by all the extras from the area information you sent me prior to our stay to allowing me to borrow your cool box when going to the beach, it really makes a difference.

I am currently being nagged by the family to book next years holiday which I would love to spend at your villa so once I know how next year is likely to be for me I will be in touch should Florida be a possibility.

Thanks again and best regards.
 Paul ( Sharp.)    Southampton UK.

July 2011. Michelle Avery. Warsaw, Indiana.

We loved the house and enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we needed was provided. We brought food and clothes and we were all set. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. I spoke to her once on the phone and then we emailed back and forth. We even ended up staying a couple extra days. The house was very beautiful and very accommodating for our family of 6. The kids loved the pool area and ate many meals at the outside table. There was a grill available to use also. This is someplace we would definitely come back to when we vacation here again!

August 2011. Edward Marquez. Ocala Florida.

Thank You so much. We had a lovely time in your beautiful home. It was a pleasure doing business with you and the management staff. My wife and kids had a great time.

Again Thank You
Edward Marquez

May 2011.Tony and Diane. Newfoundland, Canada.

Hi Pauline and Howard.

We had a wonderful vacation.  Your villa is stunning.  The pictures on your site not do justice to how beautiful your villa is.  The view from your pool area is so nice.  We watched the turtles and birds everyday.  We loved every minute of it and we never had any trouble with anything.  We never even had to call the management company once.  We treated your house as if it was our own.  We cleaned it from top to bottom before we left.  All the sheets were washed and dried and there was only one load of towels in the washer when we left.  The weather was so nice and hot.  We ate every meal out by the pool.  We will definitely contact you if we ever want to stay in the Bradenton area again.

Thank you again for renting of your villa.  It really is magnificent.

Take care.
Diane and Tony Ennis

April 2011. Jim Jennings, Lanarkshire, Scotland.

Howard and Pauline,

Now back in miserable wet Scotland (funny how the rain started on the drive up from Manchester, just hitting the Lake District!). I would like to thank you for the opportunity to stay in your lovely place again. Your willingness to accommodate the early entry and late departure made a huge difference. Hopefully again next year, if the flight prices don’t keep going up!

A small issue was that the waste disposal unit kept conking out. I managed to re set it on a couple of occasions but on the last day it was giving up the ghost!- like me just now, not having slept since yesterday morning! It was all worth it however.

Regards, Jim.

April/May  20011. Carly and Rolph. Berkshire, UK.

Hi Howard and Pauline.

We had a lovely break and the wedding went well.  There was a storm forecast for the afternoon of our wedding but luckily it was slow moving and didn't come through until the early hours!  The villa was very clean and as we remembered it from last year.  Rolphs parents loved it too and enjoyed sitting round the pool most days.

Have a great holiday!!  We’re already thinking about next year so will be in touch when we have some dates.

Thanks
Carly & Rolph

February / March 2011. Barbara and Denis,Ottowa, Ontario, Canada

 Howard and Pauline,

Our winter vacation is coming to an end and we would like to thank you very much for the use of your beautiful home in Bradenton.

We've enjoyed ourselves. We couldn't have asked for better weather and we've had no rain at all.

Your home is very well situated and we have seen quite a bit of the area and many of the beaches.  We travelled all the way down to Alligator Alley and Billys swamp in the everglades, up to Tampa and over to Lakeland.

Even with all the travelling we were able to use the house and the pool every day.  The heated pool is an excellent size and perfect for our Aquafitness every mornig. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out for hours watching the various birds arriving and departing on the lake.  A huge turtle walked from the front street, slowly passed us in the lanai, down to the lake one day.  Fantastic views and thoroughly entertaining.  We walked around the community and it seems very safe and secure.  Everything we needed was available nearby.

When we arrived 1st feb we opened the front door and were extremely impressed with the openness and size of your home. It is very well laid out and well equipped.  The beds are clean and comfortable and it is nice to have two bathrooms.  The kitchen is well equipped and it is very easy to eat outdoors as well.  I think that the thing we appreciated the most about our february rental wes the fact that you provided a North American long distance plan for us.  That way we were able to keep in touch with home,  that was great.

Barb and Denis.

October 2010. Nicki and Chris, Burlington, Ontario, Canada.

Hello Howard and Pauline,

We just loved staying at your home and wanted to tell you it was perfect!!!

We enjoyed all of the pretty decorations and very comfortable furniture. We would love to stay again, the next time would be at the end of April and the first week of May.

Thanks again,

Nicki and Chris.

September 2010.  Gina and Dwight. Battersea, London.

Hi Howard and Pauline,

We would like to extend our thanks. We have enjoyed our stay and the family very much liked the villa, great pleasant place and location....we enjoyed it so much we are planning a reunion/wedding anniversary in a couple of years with all the family, hopefully your villa will be available to us!!

The weather held up very nicely for our wedding day as did the rounds of golf at Peridia, in fact Peridia GC itself proved a very nice venue for our reception.

Kind Regards,

Gina and Dwight.

August 2010.  Melanie and Christian. Lauffen, Germany.

Hello howard and Pauline,
We need to say that we realy enjoyed our time in yur house.  We had a great time even during the days with quite some rain.  Your pool is fantastic- it was hard to get our girls out.  The community pool was a lot of fun too.  Even though we liked it 'at home' we were several times at different beaches. Siesta Key was our favourite beach. 

I am not sure if you have ever been to the Fort De Soto beaches.  We were there in the past and were there again. The beach itself is not as nice as Siesta Key, but the whole area is great to relax.  This year we had dolphns very close as we swam there.  They were less than 10m away from us either playing or hunting.  This was a new experience for us. 

We did  plenty of other things too and had a wonderful sunset dinner at the Beachhouse Restaurant.

Since we have visited several houses with and without a local management we have experienced quite a few things and we want to say that your house was outstanding in many terms - especailly the cleanliness.  We also want to let you know that we liked your lovely arrangements a lot.  It has a personal touch that well feeling homes just have. 

The people at  'Gulf Coast' rental were friendly and very supportive.  I almost forgot to thank you for the great suggestions you have in binders provided to your guests.  This is an extra plus (we had it only once as good).

Of course we do not know yet what we will do next year for vacation but if we consider Florida again your house would be on top of our list.  If it is up to the girls the decision to go to florida and your house is already made.  Thank you again  for leaving your propery to us.

Melanie.

June 2010.  Kim Jackson and family.  Colorada, US.

Hi Howard,

Well, life has been very hectic since our return from Florida. We spent a week in Orlando after we left your house. Entirely too hot and humid for my tastes.
I wanted to thank you for the use of your home. It was everything you said it was and more!

It is more spacious than than the photos give it credit for!  Gulf Coast is doing a great job maintaining it for you. It was exceptionally clean, ( a big concern for me! )

We hosted a dinner party one evening out on the patio. Our friends who live in Palmetto were amazed at what a great place it was and kept asking how we found it. I told them and they said when they have another family come to town, instead of a hotel, they will refer your villa to them.

Thanks for everything. We had a great stay!

Kim Jackson and family.

June 2010. Sienna and family.  California, US.

Hello Howard,

Thank you for your follow up email. We loved the house, it was perfect for our family.
The beaches, local parks and restaurants were all amazing! Thank you!

Best Regards,

The Ginns.

May 2010. Roy and Carole. Cheshire, United Kingdom.

Hi Howard and Pauline,

The house was perfect for us and we would have liked to return to it for four weeks in April next year but unfortunately it was not available. We have however managed to book into another house on Sabal Harbour.

We will certainly keep your house in mind should we return there in 2012.

Many thanks & Kind Regards,
Roy and Carole.

April 2010. Tony and Joanna. Cumbria, United Kingdom.

Hi Howard and Pauline,

Just a quick e-mail to thank you for the hire of your villa. We really enjoyed the week there and were very impressed with everything in the villa.
Joanna's already talking about a return trip next year.

Thanks again,
Tony.

April 2010. Ultan and Family. Belfast, Co Antrim.

Hi Howard/Pauline,

Just a quick note to say we arrived safely and all is well. Your home is so beautiful, clean with all the facilities we could need. My folks in particular are in their element!   You must be proud to have such a lovely home.

It's overcast today but still mild and no doubt the sun will break through over the next two weeks we are here!

So just a quick email to say thanks again and talk soon.

Kind Regards,
Ultan.

March/April 2010. Whitney and Family. Kansas City.

Pauline and Howard.

Thank you!
We had a wonderful time in your villa - we have stayed in other places in Florida ( mainly Orlando) and yours was by far the most well cared-for and best equipped.
You obviously care about the people who stay there and want them to be comfortable. You also must have a very good management company. We never had to call them!

We will definitely choose your villa again if we return to the Gulf for a holiday.
Thanks again and enjoy your time there in June.

All the best, Whitney, Matt, Jack and Ave.

March 2010. Dean and Family. Ontario, Canada.

Now that we are back home and have had a few days to settle back into the 'real world', I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your villa.  We found it very nicely decorated, well equipped and with very comfortable furnishings.

We enjoyed the pool every day and wether we were sitting on the pool deck or in the house, the view down the pond was very nice. When we are planning another trip to Florida, we will not hesitate to contact you again to rent your villa.

Thanks again, Dean.

March 2010 Helen and Mitch, Bolton, Lancashire.

Dear Howard and Pauline, We booked your wonderful villa for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. We left the airport in lovely sunshine and arrived at the villa to find a very comfortable, attractive and spacious home waiting for us.
Every convenience is thought of, from the well appointed kitchen, to the very useful information folder and brochures.  The view of the pool and the lake beyond is captivating, we watched the birds and other wildlife using it regularly.

We found all the instructions easy to follow, the nearby shops and supermarkets were very good and the whole area made us want to come back and explore some more. We will definately book 'Little Palms Villa' for our next stay as soon as we can.

Jan/Feb 2010 Jerry, Linda and Family.  Greenwood, Indiana.

Howard.

As we prepare to leave I thought I would drop you a note to tell you how pleased we were with th stay in your villa for the month. Everything was the same as advertised and I compliment you on your choice of  Management Company. We called on a Sunday and help was there within two hours. The gas grill was wonderful.
We are curious about January 2010. We will discuss this when we return.

Good health.
Jerry.

Jan 2010 Jocelyn and Thor, Alberta,Canada.

Hello Howard - our vacation was fantastic. You're right the weather could have been better,but for us with all the snow and cold back home the cooler temperatures werestill great - we went to the beach a lot and played in the pool a lot.It was great to have the other house as well and worked out perfect. My in-laws made the comment that while their house that they rented was very nice, yours was definitely more "homey" with all the decor you have there, and had more of the comforts of home in the kitchen.

Our kids were so happy to have the perfect world - pool every day, grandparents and aunties next door , and over to the hot tub at night! Not to mention the dvd in their room which was a treat.

So thanks again for helping us make some more great memories - now we have brought both sets of parents with us over our two visits we might have to adopt some new ones to bring to experience it !!
Happy new year and thanks so much for sharing your home away from home.

Jocelyn (Thor too!)
2009 GUEST COMMENTS.

Date; 27th Sept 2009.

Hello Pauline and Howard,

We just wanted to say that we had a great couple of weeks staying in your villa.
The two weeks just flew by far too quickly.
We spent many days on the beaches from Siesta Keys along to Anna Maria Island and, on a couple of occasions, watched the sunset while sipping cocktails and having a meal at 'The Sandbar'.

We also had friends staying in two other villas in Sabal Harbour and wanted you to know that we thought your villa was far more homely than either of theirs.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to any friends or associates.

Many thanks,
Kind Regards,

Carol and Nigel. (Hampshire, United Kingdom.)

Date; 17th July 2009.

Half Time Report.

Hello Howard and Pauline,

Having spent almost 50% of our Bradenton vacation, we just wanted to let you know how much we enjoy our stay in your beautiful villa here at Sabal Harbour. We like ' little palms villa' very much,it is well equipped and everything is working fine. We love the way the villa is decorated, and our kids just love the pool.
Weather is fine and all the things we need are within a short drive.
Kind Regards,
Thomas and family.

Full Time Report.

Hello Howard and Pauline,

All to soon our Bradenton vacation is over. Time to send you a short feedback.
We had a wonderful time at your villa.We found the villa spacious, very clean, nicely furnished and equipped with everything we could ask for. Our kids (9 and 5 )years loved the pool and the X-Box console.
Getting around is easy, theres plenty of restaurants and shopping within a short drive. We went to the different beaches and we liked all of them. White sand and clean, warm and most of the time the calm sea made us swim, play and relax there for hours.

Tropicana field, the home of the Tampa Bay Rays, up in St. Persburgh is a 30 minute drive away. We enjoyed some baseball games up there. We also went to Disney World in Orlando, 90 minutes each way.

So many impressions we got and it was always nice to get back to 'little palms villa' after our trips.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of staying at your beautiful home. We hope we can come back to Bradenton sometime soon and yours will be the first address to check.

Kind Regards,
Thomas, Virginia, Benjamin and Robin Hoesli. (Luetzelflueh, Switzerland.) 

Date; 13th June 2009

Hi Howard,
We have been back for a week now. We all had a lovely time in Bradenton, the weather was fine and it only rained once.Your villa is lovely and very comfortable and we would definitely keep you in mind if we thought about going to the Gulf Coast again and would certainly recommend it to our friends.
May Regards,
Margaret. (M. Baillie. Livingston, UK.)

Date; 6th August 2009

Great time was had by all.
Howard,

We just got back from Florida last night and I wanted to let you know that we had a great time. Thank you for the villa. It was great. We spent all our time by the pool which was fabulous.There were terrible thunderstorms but they all came at night and the weather was great during the day.
We went to Mixon's to get our orange juice and travelled around looking for good espresso. We took your advice and went to the beach-Siesta Keys-where we built sandcastles and walked in the salt water. My son said he could see Mexico. He's only 4!.
Thank you again!We really enjoyed our time. You are so lucky to have this very nice place to vacation in. It was such a relief to open the door and see so much beautiful space. You have done a great job on decorating.
We left a few things behind for your next guests. I hope they have a great time too.
Kathy, Jim, Matthew and Christian. (K.Leeder. Toronto, Ontario.)
P.S. Where did you purchase the master bedroon furniture? I loved it and want to get something like that for our home.

Date: 3rd May 2009

Hello Pauline,
Sorry for not getting to you sooner but getting started back and readjusting to time is taking its toll. Yes we had a wonderful time. The house was very nice.

We didn’t get around to BBQ-ing because there are so many good Restaurants around - Sandbar restaurant Anna Maria Island, Anna Maria's Oyster bar on Cortez, Golden Correl on Cortez and Applebee’s on the 70. Our favourite beach is Holmes Beach and we really enjoyed visiting there almost every other day.

We also went to Sea World in Orlando, Busch Gardens at Tampa, Animal Kingdom Orlando and played Mini Golf at Smugglers Cove in Bradenton. We also checked out Mixen's for their nice Swirl Ice cream and their sweet fruits. So you see we really had lots of fun and are sure to come back again.

Thank you once again for letting us use your nice home.
Greetings

Karmen and family  (Karmen Stieger, Oberengnstringen, Switzerland.)

date: 25th January 2009

Howard,

We had a safe trip home and very much enjoyed staying at your Little Palms Villa. Everything went without a problem. The furnishings, cleanliness,tv's,pool,gas grill,etc, was just splendid.

It's obvious you have gone to a lot of trouble to set up your home and you made us very comfortable. The book you put together with maps and area attractions was very helpful. I am sure that was very time consuming for you to put together - and we appreciated it! Your accommodations made us feel like your guests and we felt right at home.

We did make it to the beach at Siesta Key. Although it was quite chilly we still had a good time.

Thanks again.

Jim. (Jim Clark. Olathe, Kansas.)     

date: 12th January 2009

Hi Howard and Pauline.
Just a quick note from "The Old Folks" (Thor's-in-laws) to say our stay in your Villa was awesome.
We arrived late because of flight problems out of Edmondton and debated about staying closer to Orlando that first night but pressed on to your Villa. It was comforting to open the door to such a nice, welcoming place.
The details you provided, both prior and after our arrival were excellent and the Villa is spacious, well supplied, well kept and in a good location.
Our vacation in Florida was special in large part because of Thor's organisation and Little Palms Villa played a large part in making our winter get-a-way grand.
Little Palms Villa is certainly on our list of nice places to stay.
Kind regards Oliver and Donna.
ps. will attach a couple of pictures of our clan. (Oliver Nelson, Alberta-Canada.)

date: 12 January 2009

We loved your place Howard!
You have set it up with great info etc. The pool area is fabulous with the BBQ right there and the table etc. We spent a lot of time out there! We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.
Our contact, Michelle, was very helpful as well.
If we are ever planning another trip to Bradenton we would definitely book with you again.
Thanks again for having such a wonderful place.
Thor. (Thor Barabonoff, Alberta, Canada)

date: 27th Dec 2008

Hi Howard and Pauline,
We have just returned from your beautiful Villa today.
Thank you so much, it was better than I expected it to be. The whole family enjoyed the trip and the Villa was very clean and the Property Management Company was very helpful.
The process of renting your villa was well organised and there was nothing that we were in need of. You thought of everything.
Once again, thank you and we will certainly recommend your place to all that are interested in renting in Florida.
We would love to rent it again someday.

Warmest regards,
Suzanne and Jim.  (S. and J. McGrath, Ontario, Canada) 

date: 8th Sept 2008

Dear Pauline and Howard,

Just to say that we are having a lovely time here in Sarasota. Your villa is lovely and we have been enjoying some lovely sunny weather. It has been great to swim in the pool each day.We have been to ST Armands Circle,Siesta Beach and Lido Beach, toured the outlets and malls- favourite pastime for our daughter and boyfriend who know where they all are having visited before.
Michelle at Gulf Coast has been very friendly and helpful to us.Not really met the any neighbours but the whole community setting does look very nice.
Will be in touch again. Regards, Marie and Ron.

Hello Pauline and Howard,
We have arrived home safely and the jet lag is beginning to wear off.
We loved staying at Little Palms Villa and we had plenty of sunshine.The beach at Siesta Key is wonderful and we also loved Anna Maria Island. We are all looking forward to returning to Sarasota in the not too distant future and so will get in touch when we know our dates etc.
Hope you are well- perhaps one of these days will meet up. If you are ever down in Devon- please get in touch and likewise if we are planning to be in the Lake District perhaps we could make arrangements to meet.

Kind Regards,
Marie and Ron Jones.  (Marie and Ron Jones, Devon, UK)

date : 31st Aug 2008

Hi Howard,

Just got back having been to Orlando after your villa.
We all loved the villa and thoroughly enjoyed the stay even though the weather could have been kinder(but also could have been worse!!)
We got the camera back ok thanks.
Thanks again and we will deinately recommend to others.

Best wishes,
Graham.  (Graham Brookbank. Surrey, UK.)

date: 7th Aug 2008

Hi Pauline,
Thank you for your email. We had a great holiday and your villa is beautiful.We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wanted to holiday in that part of Florida or using it again ourselves should we return.

Yours,
Theresa.  (Theresa Murphy, Bromsgrove, UK. ) 

date: 22nd July 2008

Howard,

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our week at your fantastic villa( the new place is not quite as nice as yours!)
It is a lot more relaxed on the Gulf Coast and I would certainly be interested in visiting again. I would highly recommend Applebees Restaurant for good quality reasonably priced family dining.

Regards, Gary.  (Gary Clay, Halifax, UK) 

date: 6th July 2008

Dear Pauline,

Well,we have to say"Thank you"!!! Your home was so lovely and we enjoyed it so much to stay there.Our summer holiday was so fantastic...weather,sights,the house,just everything was so good and we loved being there.

Your home was just perfect. We also talked to our friends and they as well as us are of the total opinion, that there was nothing missing in your home. It made our holiday time unforgettable,we did not miss a thing and felt like home. Thak you so much for letting us stay there. And we surely would like to come back.

Very best wishes,

Verena.  (Verena Schick Leverkusen-Hitdorf, Germany. )

date: 3rd July 2008

Hi Howard,
Just to let you know, we arrived about 90 minutes ago; the villa is excellent, and exceeds my expectation. Shame you couldn't arrange the weather though. Torrential downpour at the moment.

Best wishes,

Stuart.  (Stuart James. Essex, UK)

date: 17th June 2008

Dear Howard and Pauline,
We had a wonderful trip and stay in your villa. It is beautifully decorated and very clean.
We went to Busch Gardens and Magic Kingdom. We enjoyed several days on the beach.It was a wonderful trip and and I want to thank you again for sharing your home with us. We will definitely call again, if we return to Florida for vacation.
I hope you all had an enjoyable summer.

Sincerely, Natalie.  (Natalie Mackey. Gastonia NC)  

date: 8th June 2008

Dear Pauline,
We have just returned today from Tampa, so are feeling a little 'groggy'!
However, I was going to write to say how much we enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. Everything was very well appointed and comfortable and suited us very well. It was very hot so the pool was exceptionally popular- especially with the kids.We loved the house and found it a delight to live in. We shall have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.
Kind Regards,
Celia.  (Celia Smith. Kent, United Kingdom)

date: 4th May 2008

Hello Pauline,
The villa was FAB!(so much better than the one in Kissimmee)The furniture and decor was lovely, I had to get a ladder to get into the bed in the main bedroom!Pool was great ,we all enjoyed it- most of all our 2 year old grandson. You were right,Siesta Key was the best beach and we returned several times.The sand on photos looked like snow it was so clean and powder like.
We certainly enjoyed the area, your villa is lovely and comfortable,thank you so much for allowing us to share your home- that's what it felt like.
Thank you once again.
Lynne, Ian and family.  (Lynne and Ian.Cleveland U.K. ) 

The villa was delightful. we loved the pool and the surroundings. we will come back!!!

the rubicons  (ashley rubicon, los angeles CA )

date: Jan/ Feb 2008

Dear Howard and Pauline

We recently returned after spending the month of January at this wonderful home! We have rented other vacation homes and this one has far surpassed all the others. The home decor is beautiful and the layout of the home gives guests several areas to relax in. Howard and Pauline made the "pre-rental" period very easy and informative and I felt quite at home there even before we arrived. The management company staff are friendly and helpful.
Our daughters and their families came to visit at different times during the month and they too were very impressed with the Villa and Sabal Harbour.
I would highly recommend renting this home and am sure when we return to vacation in this area we will be hoping it is available!!!!
Thank You for sharing your home,
Eve  (eve thomas)

09/02/07

Hi Howard
We had a wonderful time staying at your Villa. Our children loved the pool and it was nice having all the pool toys to play with. The Villa was very spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. It was great to have internet access and free N A phone calling. We kept in touch with our family and did some work.
Thank you again for letting us stay at your Villa. You have a lovely vacation home and we will definitely stay there again.
There were several highlights to our trip.
Siesta Key beach was one of the best beaches we have ever been to(and we have been to Caribbean, Mexico, Hawaii, Thailand, Cuba, Australia). Our children attended a four hour cooking course at 'Chefs Table' making parmesan cups, ricotta and spinach ravioli and apples in filo pastry from scratch. My husband and I went to check out the real estate at Lakewood Ranch and could'nt believe the size of development there. We had dinner at Martini and Tapas Restaurant next door to Chefs Table (mall off University Parkway in Sarasota). Linger Lodge was an interesting place to visit and our six year old son loved the grilled alligator meat. We boated along the Bradenton river and ended up drenched from the rainstorm and had lunch at Woodys (live band at 2pm saturdays. It was a busy vacation, we also visited the usual sights of Busch Gardens, Ringling museum, G Wiz and Mote Aquarium. It was an eventful and memorable trip to Bradenton.
Thank you. Enjoy your trip to Florida.
Regards Polly.  (Polly Eng. Vancouver BC )

08/21/07

Hi Howard,
We got back this morning- feeling jet lagged and really cold. The weather was excellent- if a little too hot at 38-39 C,with a couple of heavy short showers later in the day.
We loved the villa- the location was really great in a lovely development and perfect for the Gulf Island beaches (which were superb)and all the other activities in the area. We also found that a day trip to Orlando a couple of times in the week was the perfect balance for the family. The view from the pool is beautiful and we will miss seeing that in the mornings! The layout and facilities of the Villa were great, with plenty of room for us all to spread out. We certainly hope to return to Florida in a year or two when the children are older again and can try different things, we would certainly stay in Little Palms again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Hope you enjoy your trip out there later in the year. Thanks for letting us stay in your Villa.
Victoria.  (Victoria Shepherd, Cardiff, Wales, UK)  

07/17/07:  (From Email)

Howard,
Oh the villa was absolutely beautiful,and we didn't want to leave.The decor was wonderful, and comfortable.We felt very much at home, in fact my friends from Canada enjoyed it so much, they're considering buying a place in the area to rent out just as you rent out your villa.We enjoyed the villa tremendously. I do hope to make it down to Florida again in the future, and most certainly would love staying in your home again.Thank you again for having us.Best wishes, Roxie. 
Roxie Ranzo. (Maryland.)

03/31/07

We recently stayed at Little Palms Villa and had a wonderful time. The home is beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. This was the first time that we have rented a home for an entire month and the owners couldn't have been nicer or more
accomodating. We would not hesitate staying thereagain next year. If you are not sure about the area, you will find that it is just a short drive to most everything.
 
Jo Ann and Bill 

03/28/07 (By email)

Dear Howard and Pauline,
I want you to know that you are responsible for one of my greatest vacations yet! I was impressed with the neighborhood and the villa. It was the perfect location as we were able to walk in the morning and at night and were comfortable as it was a safe and quiet community.It was restful, peaceful and relaxing. I dream of the day of going back. Thank you. Sincerely. Jennifer.  (J.Fichtner. Boston. Mass).  

03/26/07 (By email)
 
Dear Howard and Pauline,
We returned from the villa on Friday evening and had a marvelous time.Two of my daughters joined us on Monday and flew back with us Friday.The accommodations were lovely and we left everything in "apple pie" order. My daughters would like to return so when would be a good time if we decided to book for next year?
Thanks again to both of you. It will be a fantastic memory for both my mother and I, one that I will cherish for a long time.Sincerely Carole.  (C. Kretschman Madison,WI.)

01/09/07 (7 night stay.)

Excellent House, Great Value, Family Friendly!!! We had the most wonderful stay at this house! This is the best rental for the money!!! I hope to stay here again this year.
 
Tim Stutsman, (Goshen, Indiana)

<  |   TOP  |  
Page
Menu

Howard and Pauline Walduck. Ealinghearth, Haverthwaite, LA12 8JR
Telephone: 015395 30409
Email: info@littlepalmsvilla.com
Designed by A2A Internet | Login